Sunday, August 13, 2017

Blog Tour for The Alaskan Catch with review












On Tour with Prism Book Tours




MY REVIEW

The Alaskan Catch I always love to read books about Alaska and a place I would love to visit but this is a very good book set in Alaska and I cannot wait until the next one. Dana finds her brother, Chris, in Alaska after he left home years ago but she finds a whole lot more. The book has some suspense and mystery to it and also adventure. Once you start the book it is hard to put down. Sam is her brother's roommate and he has quite a story. I really loved all the characters but I think Sam and Dana were my favorite. I definitely recommend this book. I have found another great author. 






The Alaskan Catch
(Northern Lights #1)

by Beth Carpenter
Adult Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 368 pages
August 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Where life's currents take you…

Dana Raynott just traveled 3,600 miles to reunite with the brother who changed his name and fled to Alaska nineteen years ago. It's impossible not to be moved by this wild, breathtaking state, even if Dana's no closer to finding the answers she came here for.

Her brother's best friend, Anchorage engineer Sam MacKettrick, might be able to help her. He's strong and kind—a six-foot, irresistible blend of diverse cultures. He's also haunted by a tragic family history with a startling connection to Dana's past…

About the Author


Once upon a time ...

when Beth Carpenter was a little girl, she read everything she could get her hands on, and entertained herself on the school bus by making up stories in her head. Not a lot has changed. She's still consuming books like M&Ms, and spends her days creating happily-ever-afters for her imaginary friends.

She lives in Alaska and Arizona with her husband and an aggressively affectionate fifty-pound lap dog. She loves to hear from readers.

Taste of Alaska Prize Pack (US only), which includes:
  • Alaska cross-body bag
  • Wild Smoked Alaska Salmon for Dip
  • Alaska Wild Berry Company Bering Sea Salt Caramels
  • Gold Nugget Chocolate Chunks
  • Raspberry Herbal Tea
  • Salmon Jerky – Teriyaki and Original
  • Three Bears Postcard
  • Alaska Sourdough Starter
  • Moose Notecards by Alaskan Artist Vonnie Gaither

$25 Amazon Gift Card (open internationally)

Ends August 22nd

Monday, July 24, 2017

Her blue-eye Lieutenant Blog Tour

My Review

This is the 3rd in the series and the first book I read by Linda Ellen and I absolutely loved the book. I am going have to read the first two in the series since I enjoyed this one so much. They don't have to be read in order. I got so involved with the characters. Even though I really loved Gary and Julie, the character that stood out to me more was Gary's father. Gary was his only son and he had lost his wife. Gary and his father has a lot to work out. I received an advanced copy of the book, definitely recommend it.  







About Linda Ellen
Linda Ellen lives in Louisville, Kentucky with her husband of thirty-five years. A lifelong avid reader, Linda tried her hand at writing in 2009 and never looked back. Prior to the release of her debut novel Once in a While, she wrote articles for a local newspaper, The Southwest Reporter. Linda keeps very busy with her work in her church's prison ministry and writing every spare moment she gets. Many more plans are underway for books and series, both historical and modern day.
Linda Ellen's latest release, Her Blue-Eyed Lieutenant, is the third and final book in her Soldiers of Swing series, and her sixth book overall.

Contact Info for Linda
To keep up with the latest news on her books, including tailers, cover reveals, release dates, and book signings, you can visit her social media pages and through her website.

Twitter- @LindaEllen54
Amazon Author Page- http://goo.gl/rFj5Ci



Blurb for “Her Blue-Eyed Lieutenant
Until now, Gary Tucker’s life had been one of privilege and wealth.  His long-lost brothers figured he’d had everything handed to him on a silver platter.  But he’d had struggles of a different kind—like the struggle to break free of Gareth B. Tucker, Sr.’s iron-fisted control—to be his own man. No one really understood what it was like to be Gareth Tucker, Jr....no one that is, except Julie.  Julie Banks was beautiful, wholesome, smart and funny—and his brother’s little sister.  Gene thought of her as just a kid—but Gary saw her as the woman of his dreams.  Therein lay the problem.  Were they destined to remain best friends, never taking their relationship farther than that?

Overshadowing all of this, however, was the War.  More than anything, Gary wanted to join the conflict and fly bombers over Germany and Japan.  Would he get the opportunity?

Could he find a way to become the man he knew he was called to be—and would the woman he loved be by his side when it was all said and done?

If you love stories about WWII and the “Greatest Generation” that read like you’re watching a classic movie, with handsome soldiers and beautiful girls-next-door, then Her Blue-Eyed Lieutenant is for you!

This is the third book in the Soldiers of Swing series, and like the others, it contains no profanity or illicit sex.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Book Review's Post on Friday, July 21, 2017


Easy Blog Photo
My heart belongs on Mackinac Island I really enjoyed Maude, loved her strong character. Her family owns a hotel and she wants to run it but her father objects. She does her best to prove that she is a hard worker. She goes to work at the other hotel where she meets Ben that is a undercover journalist. Also enjoyed Maude brother Jack. I could tell the author put a lot of work in the book. A lot of characters and they were all brought to life. Enjoyed the book from start to end. I definitely recommend this book.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

His Guilt

Mu Review

Mark comes back to town after being gone for a while. Years ago accused of something he did not do. He is working with Waneta at the plant shop. Will they be able to work together? Mark is really trying to start new there and then his brother shows up and attacks start happening again. This really a suspenseful book. I did not figure who it was until the end. My favorite characters was Waneta's parents, they were so encouraging. This is the 2nd in the series and I did read the first book but this is not a continuation of the first book so the series can be read in any order, they are stand alone. They are just all set in the same town. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher. Definitely recommend this book.  



Book info
About the book: 

A suspenseful tale of an Amish man who will risk all to protect the woman he loves.

Mark Fisher has returned home to Hart County, determined to put the past behind him. Two years ago, after being wrongly accused of assault, he left the Amish community, though never forgot his home. When the one person who had helped him through his rough times asks for help, Mark returns. But it is pretty Waneta Cain who makes him want to stay...
Neeta is one of the few people in Hart County who doesn't believe Mark is guilty of hurting anyone. However, his worldliness and tough exterior do make her uneasy. As she begins to see the real man behind all the gossip and prejudice, she wonders if he is the man for her.

Just when Mark starts to believe a new life is possible, a close friend of Neeta's is attacked. Once again, everyone in the community seems to believe he is guilty. But what hurts most is Neeta's sudden wariness around him. When another woman is hurt, a woman who is close to both Neeta and himself, Mark fears he knows the real culprit. And time is running out. Will Mark be able to find him before Neeta becomes his next victim?




About the author:

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town's bike trail.
Visit our blog Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Pinterest








Want to win a copy of @ShelleySGray's new book? Five readers will win "His Guilt"! Enter here: http://bit.ly/2sQg9dU #ChristFic #giveaway



Blog Tour Schedule:

7/6
Britney | Buzzing About Books
Debra | 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too!
Jalynn | A Simple Life, really?!
Kav | Best Reads (2010-2017)
Stacey | Books,Dreams,Life
Meagan | Meagan Davenport

7/7
Chastity | Chas Ray's Book Nerd Corner
Vicky | Deal Sharing Aunt

7/8
Connie | GCCBookworm
Dianna | Savings in Seconds
Gayle | BOOKS REVIEWS ETC
Laura | Lighthouse Academy
Margaret | The World As I See It
Pam | Southern Gal Loves to Read

7/9
Karen | Karen's Korner

7/10
Angela | A Busy Mom of Two
Billy | Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer
Jeremy | Christian Fiction Addiction
Mary | The Mary Reader
Sherry | My Journey Back

7/11
Kelly | God's Writer Girl
Nancy | sunny island breezes
Wendy | Wall-to-wall books
Zac | Buy, Borrow, Skip

7/12
Amanda | The Talbert Report
Amy | A Nest in the Rocks
Joy | Splashesofjoy

7/13
Becky | Living Outside the Lines
Charity | Giveaway Lady
Hallie | Book by Book
Kristin | A Simply Enchanted Life
Kemi | Homemaking Organized
Maureen | Maureen's Musings
Wendy | Life at Rossmont

7/14
Alison | NOVA Frugal Family
Cheryl | cherylbbookblog
JoJo | JoJo's Corner
Kristie | Moments

7/15
Andrea | Two Points of Interest
Angela | A Holland Reads
Brittany | Britt Reads Fiction
Deana | Texas Book-aholic
Erin | For Him and My Family
Patty | tammycookblogsbooks
Veronica | Veronica's 'Views

7/16
Lady | Little Lady Plays
Lisa | A Rup Life

7/17
Denise | The Help Meet Wife
Karen | Ting's Mom Books
Keri | My Table of Three
Lisa | Seeking With All
Carrie | Reading Is My SuperPower

7/18
Annie | Just Commonly
Sarah | Running Through the Storms
Vicky | Vicky Sluiter

7/19
Kathleen | Reviews From The Heart

7/20
Alex | Inspiration Clothesline
Athena | The Loose Screw
Jennifer | Mother of Three
Julie | More Of Him
LeAnne | Rockin' My Mom Jeans
Leslie | Did YOU Hear About the Morgans?
Rachel | EmpowerMoms
Renee | Little Homeschool on the Prairie
Inderpreet | Eloquent Articulation
Janice | Janices book reviews

7/21
Amy | Pause for Tales
Heather | Misadventures of the Dynamic Uno
Molly | Cafinated Reads
Stephanie | Have A Wonderful Day

7/22
Barbara | I'm Hooked on Books

7/23
Mindy | A Room Without Books is Empty

7/24
Bethany | The Perfect beginning
Brandi | The She Revelation Blog


Sunday, July 16, 2017

Book Review's Post on Sunday, July 16, 2017


Easy Blog Photo
Her Secret Hannah and her family moves after a guy started stalking her and she meets Issac there. I just loved Issac, he was very special guy. I kept wandering who had the secret and it was kind of a surprise. A very good suspense book. A lot of other characters in the book including her parents and siblings. A am hoping to hear more of them in the next book, which I look forward reading.

Friday, July 14, 2017

A Letter from Lancaster County blog and giveaway

My Review

Two sisters received an letter from their aunt to come for a visit to see where their mother grew up. It is Amish country but their aunt Silvia is not Amish. Angela is married but not happy with her marriage, Rose is single. Their mother recently passed. Angela and Rose definitely has a lot to work out as sisters. They meet Glen, one of the neighbors. I really liked his character, so patient and kind. While staying there they discover a lot from the past. Kept me guessing on how the book was going to turn out. The author did a good job of bringing the characters to life. This was my first book by Kate Lloyd, definitely plan to read more. 





Will their sibling rivalry get in the way of these two sisters' chances at life and love? Find out in Kate Lloyd's new book, A Letter from Lancaster County. When a letter arrives from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, Angela and Rose decide to visit their mother's Mennonite sister in the heart of Amish country. Angela and Rose discover surprising family secrets that add to their strife and threaten Rose's romance with a new beau. Through it all, the two sisters must find the faith necessary to face their personal problems and allow God to restore hope and healing to their hearts and relationship as only He can.

Celebrate the release of Kate's new book by entering to win her Two Sisters, Two Winners Giveaway!


One grand prize winner will receive:
  • A copy of A Letter from Lancaster County
  • A Kindle Fire
Another grand prize winner will receive:
  • A copy of A Letter from Lancaster County
  • A queen-size Amish quilt

Enter today by clicking the icon below, but hurry! The giveaway ends on July 27. The winner will be announced July 28 on the Litfuse blog.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Home to Stay





On Tour with Prism Book Tours.


Home to Stay 
by Kate James
Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 312 pages
July 1st 2017 by Harlequin Heartwarming

She's bringing his son home

A missing little boy triggers San Diego K-9 officer Shannon Clemens and her canine search-and-rescue partner into instant action. For the rookie cop haunted by a childhood tragedy, bringing Sawyer Evans's son safely home is more than a job. It's a mission she can't fail… But forging a friendship with the father is a tactical error that could compromise her first solo assignment. Yet the deepening bond between them is almost impossible to resist…





My Review 

Wow, I really got into this book. Love the mystery and suspense of it, love the characters and especially the dogs. Shannon is a police officer that does a rescue with her dog Darwin. Sawyer has a young son that is taken from him but they have no idea who kidnapped him. His wife had been missing and given up for dead, does it have anything to do with her? You will just have to read and see, it is quite a story. I just love how Kate James knows how to tell a great story, brings the characters to life and really love books with dogs and children in them. This is great series that each book is a stand alone, I have read one other one that is in the series and loved it too. Definitely have the other two on list to read. 



Other Books in the Series



  

About the Author


Kate spent much of her childhood abroad before attending university in Canada. She built a successful business career, but her passion has always been literature. As a result, Kate turned her energy to her love of the written word.

Kate's goal is to entertain her readers with engaging stories featuring strong, likable characters. Kate has been honored with numerous awards for her writing. She and her husband, Ken, enjoy traveling and the outdoors, with their beloved Labrador Retrievers, Harley and Logan.

Kate would love to hear from you! You can connect with her by email, through her website, her Facebook pageTwitter, or mail at PO Box 446, Schomberg, ON, L0G 1T0, Canada.
Tour Giveaway


Prize Pack:
· A gorgeous aqua cross-body bag;
· "Dreamer Extraordinaire" charm bookmark;
· signed copy of When Love Matters Most, the second book in the San Diego K-9 Unit series);
· signed copy of When I Found You, the third book in the San Diego K-9 Unit series;
· an assortment of bookmarks and bookplates; and
· a $20 Amazon gift card.
· (US/CAN - if winner lives elsewhere, will receive ebooks & gift card instead)

Signed Books:
· Six winners who comment on any of the blog posts, will receive a signed book (US/CAN) of their choice from the first three books in the San Diego K-9 Unit series, When the Right One Comes Along, When Love Matters Most, or When I Found You.

Ends July 18th

Blog Tour for The Alaskan Catch with review

On Tour with  Prism Book Tours MY REVIEW The Alaskan Catch I always love to read books about Alaska and a place I wou...